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Service Date: June 25, 1979

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICE REGULATION
BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

* % % %

IN THE MATTER of the Application
of CAPITAL ANSWERING SERVICE for
an order authorizing changes in

tariff.

DOCKET NO. 6665
DEFAULT ORDER NO.4524

L .

On March 19, 1979, CAPITAL ANSWERING SERVICE (Applicant)
filed a petition with the Montana Public Service Commission pur-
suant to Title 69, Chapter 3, MCA (Section 70-101 et seq., RCM
1947) for an order authorizing the Applicant to increase its
equipment rental and maintenance rates.

Having considered the application and the documentation
furnished by Applicant in support of its application and deem-
ing itself fully advised in the premiseg, the Commission makes

the following Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. A Notice of Proposed Hearing to be held, if requested,
was published in the June 2, 1979 edition of the Independent
Record, Helena, Montana. The notice stated that if no requests
for a public hearing were received by June 22, 1979 a Default
Order maf be issued based upon evidence submitted with the ap-
plication.

2. No protests nor requests for a hearing were received

and nc hearing was scheduled
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3. Applicant anticipates that the proposed rates will

generate approximately $13,000 total additional revenue.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Commission has jurisdiction over parties and pro-
ceedings in this matter.

2. The resulting rate levels are reasonable and just.

ORDER

1. The following rates are hereby ordered:

TONE and VOICE PAGERS: Auto Local Distance
Page W/Optr W/Optr
Paging Service $12.00 $13.00 $15.00
Maintenance of Equipment $ 2.50 $ 2.50 $ 2.50
Pager Standard Rental $12.50 $15.50 $15.00
Deluxe
Total Cost: $27.00 $31.00 $32.50

TONE ONLY (W/OPERATOR)

Paging Service $ 9.00
Maintenance $ 2.50
Pager Standard Rental $12.50

Total Cost: $24.00

TONE ONLY (NO/OPERATOR)

Paging Service $ 7.00
Maintenance $ 2.50
Pager Standard Rental $12.50

Total Cost: $22.00

MULTIPLE PAGERS

Rentals of three or more pagers will be reduced by $2.50 each
for all pagers rented. (Rate applies to individual or separate
Business.)
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2-WAY SERVICE 2 WATT 5 WATT 6+ WATTS Duplex Pulsar IT
or Rural
Service (Air Time) $25.00 $25.00 $28.00 $30.00  $35.00
Maintenance $7.50 $ 7.50 $ 7.50 $ 9.50 $10.00
Rental $25.00 - $30.00 $35.00 $45.00  $87.50
Total Cost $57.50  $62.50 $70.50 $84.50 $132.50
. Memo alert and Loud Housing $27.00

Subscriber must provide insurance for loss or replacement of radio
and pagers that are damaged beyond repair.

Daily rate on pagers is $3.00 per day with $25.00 deposit.

Daily rate for 2-days is $7.50 per day - .25¢ a minute for calls
in excess of 3 minutes, with $30.00 deposit.

Over calls .25¢ each unit over base of 70 units.

Installation $65.00 to $120.00, depending on unit and vehicle.
Take out $25.00.

Rechargeable NICAD - $7.50 each additional battery.

2. The approved rates shall be effective for services render-
ed on and after July 1, 1979.

3. Applicant is required to file a certification of compli-
ance to the Federal Anti-Inflation Guidelines and Tax Modifications.

DONE IN OPEN SESSION in Helena, Montana 59601 on June 25, 1979

by a 4- 0 vote.
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BY ORDER OF THE MONTANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION.

Gordon E. Bollizg?r, Chairman
Clyde ngﬁis, mhissioner

fo il

. /Schneider, Commissioner

kéaééﬁifi;72i <g§\2é:ﬂ\,,

Japes R. Shea, dJdommissioner

ATTEST: -
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[} A)/ZCL(X{. (t b A (‘LﬁL{i’ZLl{—f)
Madeline L. Cottrill
Secretary’

(SEAL)

NOTICE: You are entitled to judicial review of the final decision
in this matter. If no Motion for Reconsideration is filed,
judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition for
review within thirty (30) days from the service of this
order. If a Motion for Reconsideration is filed, a Com-
mission order is final for purpose of appeal upon the
entry of a ruling on that motion, or upon the passage of
ten (10) days following the filing of that motion. cE£.
the Montana Administrative Procedure Act, esp. Sec. 2-4-
702, MCA, and Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure,
esp. 38-2.2(64)-P2750, ARM.



