These are the maximum allowable intrastate rates for operator service providers in
Montana. The rates are effective from October 1, 2016, until further notice.

Montana law provides that consumers who are billed by operator service providers at
rates that exceed these maximums are entitled to go to court to collect three times what
they were billed, or $500, whichever is greater. An operator service provider in violation
of the law would also be responsible for court costs and the consumer’s attorney fees.

OPERATOR SERVICE PROVIDER CALL CATEGORY | MAXIMUM RATE

Operator dialed calling card $4.03
Collect call $4.63
Third-party billed $4.64
Person-to-Person $7.66
Operator-dialed called number (surcharge) $2.81
Customer-dialed calling card, non-company card $1.78

OPERATOR SERVICE PROVIDER TOLL

InterLATA per-minute rate $1.16

IntraLATA per-minute rate $.67
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