
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF VEHICLES  
OPERATED UNDER AUTHORITY ISSUED BY  

THE MONTANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
 
Date: ___________________________________ PSC Operating Authority Number ________ 
 
Company Name: _______________________________________________________________ 
 
Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________________ 
 
City: ______________________________________ State: __________ Zip Code: __________ 
 
 
If the company is adding additional vehicles to their operation after the annual renewal, 
please use this section. 
 
Applicant is ADDING _________________ (list number of vehicles being added) vehicles and 
encloses $ _____________, which represents $5.00 registration for each vehicle being added to 
the operation in the State of Montana for the year 2025.   
 
 
For annual renewals, please use this section: 
 
The above applicant hereby applies for the issuance of a receipt for the registration of the below 
listed number of vehicles which the applicant intends to operate within the borders of the state of 
Montana during the period for which such registration receipt is effective (January 1st through 
December 31st of each year).  The operation of such vehicle(s) shall be pursuant to authority 
issued to the applicant by the Montana Public Service Commission. 
 
Applicant operates ____________________ (list total number of vehicles operated) vehicles and 
encloses $ _____________, which represents $5.00 registration for each vehicle operated in the 
State of Montana for the year 2025.   
 
 
I, the undersigned, under penalty for false statement, do hereby certify that the information 
contained on this Application is true and correct and that I am authorized to execute and file this 
document on behalf of the above applicant.   
 
Name: _______________________________ Signature: _______________________________ 

 
Phone: ___________________________ Email: ______________________________________ 

 
If your application is not postmarked by January 31, 2025, please enclose a late fee in the 
amount of $25 per application.  If you are adding new vehicles to your operation after the 
January 31, 2025 deadline, the addition of the new vehicles will not incur a late fee. 
 
Please make check payable to:   Montana Public Service Commission 
 
Mail application and check to:   Montana Public Service Commission 
     PO Box 202601 
     Helena, MT  59620-2601 


