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 MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICE REGULATION 
1701 Prospect Avenue      P.O. Box 202601    Helena, Montana 59620-2601 

Phone:  (800) 646-6150     Email:  pschelp@mt.gov 
 

VEHICLE REGISTRATION APPLICATION  
OPERATED UNDER AUTHORITY ISSUED BY  

THE MONTANA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (“Commission”) 
 
The annual deadline for submitting this Application is January 31st of the year for which you are 
requesting registration. If your Application is not postmarked by this deadline, please enclose 
a $25 late fee per application. If you are adding new vehicles to your operation after the annual 
deadline, you will not incur a late fee. 
 
The annual registration fee is $5.00 per vehicle the applicant intends to operate within the 
borders of the State of Montana under Class A or D authority issued by the Commission. This 
fee does not apply to vehicles maintained and used as standby or emergency equipment. Mont. 
Code Ann. § 69-12-421(2)(b).  
 
☐ Please check here if you only engage in seasonal transportation (i.e., operations that do 

not extend continuously over a period of more than 6 months in any calendar year). If so, 
your annual registration fee is $2.50 per vehicle. Mont. Code Ann. § 69-12-421(2)(a). 

 
☐ Please check here if your application includes a late fee. 
 

Date: _________________ PSC Operating Authority Number(s): _______________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Applicant/Company Name: _______________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________________ 

City: ____________________________________ State: __________ Zip Code: ____________ 
 

For annual renewals, please use this section: 

Applicant operates ____________ (list total number of vehicles operated) vehicles in the State of 

Montana under Class A or D authority issued by the Commission and encloses $ ____________, 

which represents the registration fee for each vehicle for the year 20_______.   
 

To add vehicles to your operation after the annual deadline, please use this section: 

Applicant is ADDING ____________ (list number of vehicles added) vehicles to be operated in 

the State of Montana under Class A or D authority issued by the Commission and encloses 

$ ____________,  which represents the registration fee for each vehicle for the year 20______.   
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Applicant Verification 
 
I declare under penalty of perjury and under the laws of the State of Montana that the 
foregoing is true and correct.   
 
 
______________________________________  __________________________________ 
Date and Place of Signing (City and State)                Signature                                                   
 
Printed Name: _________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: ___________________________ Email: ______________________________________ 

 
Further Instructions 

 
The registration fee must be paid by check, bank draft, or money order, made payable to the 
Montana Public Service Commission.  
 
The registration fee and complete application must be mailed to the Commission at P.O. Box 
202601, Helena, MT 59620, or delivered to the Commission at 1701 Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 
59601. 
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